## LEHMAN COLLEGE

City University of New York Minutes of Meeting Senate Governance Committee 20 September 2016, CA 201

Present: Jose Acevedo, Rosalind Carey, Leonora Gocaj, Sophia Diamantis-Fry, Marie Marianetti, Duane Tananbaum (Chair), Suzanne Yates

- 1. The committee approved the minutes of April 4, 2016 with amendments.
- 2. The committee nominated and approved Duane Tananbaum as Chair and Rosalind Carey as Secretary of the committee.
- 3. The committee nominated Joseph McElligott (ENG) to replace Salita Bryant on the Graduate Studies Committee.
- 4. The committee noted that the Senate currently has 19 instead of the 21 full time atlarge Senators that it should have. The next two nominees on the list of are Anna Luersson (PSY) and Bertrade Banoum (AAS). With respect to part time at-large senators, we have two instead of three: Angelo Angeli (BUS) is next on the list.
- 5. The committee further noted that the administration should have 12 representatives to the senate but has 13. The committee will contact the President and legal counsel so that they may determine which administrator is to be a non-voting member.
- 6. The meeting was adjourned. The next meeting is scheduled for 11/1/2016.

Respectfully submitted, Rosalind Carey