LEHMAN COLLEGE City University of New York Minutes of Meeting Senate Governance Committee 15 October 2008 Shuster 179, 4 pm

Present: David Afrani, Rosalind Carey, Jason Jeremias, Ayesha Lewis, Marie Marianetti, Justin Simmons, Duane Tananbaum, and Vincent Zucchetto.

- 1. Duane Tananbaum was nominated chair of the Governance Committee and Rosalind Carey, secretary; both nominations were seconded and approved by general acclamation.
- 2. Since the addition of new administrators to the senate necessitated adding another senator at large to restore the appropriate percentage of faculty, administration, and students, the committee selected from its list the name with the highest number of votes. Since Graciela Castex and Patricia Kolb tied for the highest number of votes, Patricia Kolb's name was chosen by a coin toss.
- 3. Serigne Gningue was nominated to fill the vacancy on the Undergraduate Curriculum Committee.
- 4. Meeting adjourned. Next meeting of the Governance Committee: 11/5/08, Shuster 179 at 4pm.