LEHMAN COLLEGE

City University of New York Minutes of Meeting, Senate Governance Committee 14 April 2011, Carman 201, 10:00 am

Present: Rosalind Carey, Jim Jervis, Marie Marianetti, Duane Tananbaum (Chair), and Vincent Zucchetto.

- 1. Faculty Senators-at-Large. 50 full-time faculty with the most votes were nominated to the Senate. The eight people from the list of part time faculty with the most nominations were nominated to the Senate.
- Administrative Senators-at-large. The ten administrators with the highest number of nominations were nominated to the Senate: Liliana Cavet (Aca. Standards), Nancy Cintron (Career Services), Scott Dames (Testing), Michael Deas (Urban Male), Alan Fuentes (Career Services), Idel David Martinez (Fin. Aid), Erica Matthews (Dean, A&H), Lourdes Perez (VP Admin), Eric Washington (Human Resources), and Vincent Zucchetto (Stud. Affairs).
- 3. LCAA and LCAC: With regard to names to present to the President for the Lehman College Auxiliary Association, the committee selected: Alan Hollander (MUS) and Rossen Petkov. For the Lehman College Association Corporation, it selected: Andrea Boyar (HS), Grace Bullaro (ENG), David Manier (PSY), Jonathan Alex (SW), Scott Saccomano (NUR), and Mine Aysen Doyran.
- 4. The Chair reported that the committee on academic structure would have its last meeting of the academic year in May.
- 5. The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 pm. No meeting was scheduled at this time.

Respectfully submitted,

Rosalind Carey