LEHMAN COLLEGE ACADEMIC FREEDOM COMMITTEE

Minutes of the committee meeting Oct. 31, 2016

Present: Brigitte Cypress, Ashley-Ann Edwards, Arber Gijkokaj, David Manier, Donna McGregor, Mohan Vinjamuri

The meeting was called to order by Prof. McGregor at 4:00 p.m.

- 1. Prof. Manier was nominated as chair, and with no other nominations being made, elected unanimously.
- 2. The CUNY policy on freedom of expression and expressive conduct was discussed. Pending some clarifications about some of the wording in the policy, further discussion was tabled until the next committee meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, David Manier, Assoc. Professor Chair and Secretary Pro Tempore

Cc: Alison Abreu Sophia Diamantis-Fry